Daily Song Study

Toad the Wet Sprocket – Something To Say

In songs on September 26, 2011 at 11:29 am

One thing that I consistently appreciate, because it’s so rare, is a well-turned phrase. Glen Phillips is a master of these, and this song contains many of them.

Some of my favorites:

You can take me down
You can show me your home
Not the place where you live
But the place where you belong

You can bend my ear
We can talk all day
Just make sure I’m around
When you’ve finally got something to say

  1. […] a listener’s ears over time if they are ubiquitous enough. And while I am an immense Toad the Wet Sprocket fan, I am not always prone to keep the radio on when their biggest hit comes on. It’s a […]

  2. […] made no secret that Toad the Wet Sprocket is one of my favorite bands. While they have currently reunited, back in 1998 it definitely seemed […]

What are your thoughts?

